ZoteroBib doesn't have built-in collaboration features like Zotero reference management software which allows users to share collections, collaborate on research, and sync data across multiple devices, there are still ways to collaborate using ZoteroBib:
I.) Sharing Citation Lists: Users can share their ZoteroBib citation lists by simply sharing the URL of their bibliography. Others can then view and copy the citations from that list.
II.) Exporting and Importing: Users can export their ZoteroBib bibliography in various formats, such as BibTeX or RIS. They can then share these exported files with collaborators who can import them into their own reference managers or documents.
III.) Manual Collaboration: While not automated, collaborators can manually communicate changes or additions to a bibliography and have one person manage the ZoteroBib instance, adding or editing citations as needed.
Steps to share references using ZoteroBib
Step 1 : Use ZoteroBib to create a list of references (bibliography). Next use the 'Create' link to generate a sharable link of the list of references (bibliography)
Step 2 : Use 'Copy URL' link to share the references (bibliography) URL with others.
The references in the shared URL can be copied and used by others.
ZoteroBib is a convenient tool for individual citation management, users requiring more extensive collaboration features may find Zotero reference management software more suitable for their needs. However, ZoteroBib remains a handy option for quick bibliography generation and individual reference management tasks.