LibGuides: Electrical &amp; Electronic Engineering: EEE Standards

Searching for EEE standards

You can search for EEE standards in the library subscribed databases. To find the databases that have standards, access the library database webpage. Click the arrow besides All Collection/Database type and select Technical Standards. The list of databases providing access to standards are displayed.

BSI, and some selected documents with a BS ISO, BS IEC, BS EN ISO, BS EN ISO/IEC prefix can be located at “British Standards Online” (3 concurrent user).

IEEE standards are available form IEEE Xplore database.

Given below are the list of the databases that provides access to EEE standards.

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards. NOTE: Inactive standards are not available for this subscription.

Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
British Standards Online (BSOL) This link opens in a new window
The definitive site for all publications from British Standards Institution (BSI). Contains bibliographic or full text information on more than 45,000 documents covering current, draft, and historical British Standards, more than 16,000 BSI adopted European and international standards such as International Organization for Standardization (ISO), International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) and etc. In addition to standards, this site also includes, technical handbooks, codes of practice, guidelines, specifications for products, dimensions, and performance, glossaries.

→ Concurrent users: 3 (please logout after use)
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
ITU -R Recommendations This link opens in a new window
International technical standards developed by the Radiocommunication Sector (formerly CCIR) of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU).
Freely available on the Internet
ITU -T Recommendations This link opens in a new window
Standards defining how telecommunication networks operate and interwork.
Freely available on the Internet
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
aka "ASTM Standards Database"

More than 12,000+ ASTM standards are used worldwide to improve product quality, enhance safety and facilitate trade. Includes active, redline, historical and withdrawn standards.

→ Concurrent users: 100
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only