Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books and E-books
Books are a good source for comprehensive information or an overview of a topic. The books listings here include both print and e-books on specific EEE topics.
To browse more titles, please visit our Library Catalogue, or ask a librarian for a recommendation.
Books and E-books by Subjects
The main EEE print book collection is located at Level 5 of Lee Wee Nam Library. Most books relating to EEE are classified with call numbers beginning with TK.
Here is a list of books on some of the specific subjects
Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering by
Publication Date: 2005-04-12
Succinct yet comprehensive coverage of the most important terms, acronyms, and definitions made the first edition of the Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering a bestseller. Recent advances in many disciplines of this rapidly growing field have made necessary a new edition of this must-have reference. This authoritative lexicon includes more than 1500 additional terms, now supplying more than 11,000 total terms gathered by a stellar international panel of the world's leading experts, compiled from CRC's immensely popular and highly respected handbooks, and accompanied by more than 120 tables and illustrations. New areas to this edition include: Process Control and Instrumentation Embedded Sensors and Systems Biomedical Engineering Hybrid Vehicles Mechatronics Data Storage GIS Includes new terms reflecting the rapid growth in: Computer Electronics Image Processing Nanotechnology Fuel Cells Phillip Laplante has again succeeded in producing an invaluable, up-to-date reference for the entire field of electrical engineering, covering device electronics and applied electrical, microwave, control, power, and digital systems engineering in addition to the new areas listed above.
Optoelectronics and Photonics by
Publication Date: 2009-06-11
From fundamental concepts to cutting-edge applications, this is the first encyclopaedic reference of important terms and effects in optoelectronics and photonics. It contains broad coverage of terms and concepts from materials to optical devices and communications systems. Self-contained descriptions of common tools and phenomena are provided for undergraduate and graduate students, scientists, engineers and technicians in industry and laboratories. The book strikes a balance between materials and devices related coverage and systems level terms, and captures key nomenclature used in the field. Equations are used where necessary, and lengthy derivations are avoided. Over 600 clear and self-explanatory illustrations are used to help convey key concepts, and enable readers to quickly grasp important concepts.
Embedded Systems Handbook, Second Edition by
Publication Date: 2009-06-25
Considered a standard industry resource, the Embedded Systems Handbookprovided researchers and technicians with the authoritative information needed to launch a wealth of diverse applications, including those in automotive electronics, industrial automated systems, and building automation and control. Now a new resource is required to report on current developments and provide a technical reference for those looking to move the field forward yet again. Divided into two volumes to accommodate this growth, the Embedded Systems Handbook, Second Editionpresents a comprehensive view on this area of computer engineering with a currently appropriate emphasis on developments in networking and applications. Those experts directly involved in the creation and evolution of the ideas and technologies presented offer tutorials, research surveys, and technology overviews that explore cutting-edge developments and deployments and identify potential trends. This first self-contained volume of the handbook,Embedded Systems Design and Verification,is divided into three sections. It begins with a brief introduction to embedded systems design and verification. It then provides a comprehensive overview of embedded processors and various aspects of system-on-chip and FPGA, as well as solutions to design challenges. The final section explores power-aware embedded computing, design issues specific to secure embedded systems, and web services for embedded devices. Those interested in taking their work with embedded systems to the network level should complete their study with the second volume: Network Embedded Systems.
Power Electronics Handbook by
Publication Date: 2006-11-08
Power electronics, which is a rapidly growing area in terms of research and applications, uses modern electronics technology to convert electric power from one form to another, such as ac-dc, dc-dc, dc-ac, and ac-ac with a variable output magnitude and frequency. Power electronics has many applications in our every day life such as air-conditioners, electric cars, sub-way trains, motor drives, renewable energy sources and power supplies for computers. This book covers all aspects of switching devices, converter circuit topologies, control techniques, analytical methods and some examples of their applications. * 25% new content * Reorganized and revised into 8 sections comprising 43 chapters * Coverage of numerous applications, including uninterruptable power supplies and automotive electrical systems * New content in power generation and distribution, including solar power, fuel cells, wind turbines, and flexible transmission
Ugly's Electrical References by
Publication Date: 2008-04-25
UGLY'S Electrical References is designed to be used as an on-the-job reference. Used worldwide by electricians, engineers, contractors, designers, maintenance workers, instructors, and the military; UGLY'S contains the most commonly required electrical information in an easy-to-read and easy-to-access format. UGLY'S presents a succinct portrait of the most pertinent information all electricians need at their fingertips, including: mathematical formulas, National Electrical Code tables, wiring configurations, conduit bending, voltage drops, and life-saving first aid procedures. Revised for the 2008 National Electrical Code.
E-books by Providers
Browsing by E-book Providers
The major providers of e-books in the field of Electrical and Electronic Engineering are listed below. Click on the titles to access. You may be asked to login with your NTU network username and password.
Elsevier Reference Works and Book Series
Access is through the database platform Science Direct. Browse or search the collection covering physical sciences and engineering reference collection. Full text availability is indicated by green key symbol.
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library
This eBooks collection spans numerous content areas, including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research. These can be accessed from the IEEE Xplore database or by doing a Library Catalogue search
Browse the collection by subjects – Electrical and Power Engineering, Electronics and Semiconductors, General Engineering and Engineering Management etc or by the alphabetical listing or search for titles
Provides access to the collection of online publications in the subject areas of Cognitive Science, covering the topics of Computational Intelligence, Neuroscience, Psychology, Cognitive Science, Philosophy, Psychology, Linguistics and Language
Safari Tech Books
Provides access to the IT-related printed books online from the IT publishers and covers the subject areas of Artificial Intelligence, E-commerce, IT management Graphics and Hardware.
Provide access to e-books and e-book series in the subject areas of Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence (including Robotics), Computer Communication Networks, Software Engineering, Database Management, Data Encryption, Physics and Astronomy, and Mathematics and Statistics
Synthesis digital library
Provide access to lecture notes on a wide range of topics in Electrical and electronics and computer engineering such as power electronics, digital circuit and systems, computer vision, RF/Microwaves, tissue engineering, speech and audio processing, image video and multimedia processing, and etc.
Taylor & Francis
Covers a wide range of subjects including Computer Science an d Engineering and Technology