Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Web sites and youtube videos
Applications of IoT
- Industrial IoT:
- Commercial IoT :
Examples of Video recordings in the library collection
The Internet of Things and Cyber Physical Systems Handbook by
Publication Date: 2017-01-10
This book examines the Internet of Things (IoT) and Data Analytics from a technical, application, and business point of view. Internet of Things and Data Analytics Handbook describes essential technical knowledge, building blocks, processes, design principles, implementation, and marketing for IoT projects. It provides readers with knowledge in planning, designing, and implementing IoT projects. The book is written by experts on the subject matter, including international experts from nine countries in the consumer and enterprise fields of IoT. The text starts with an overview and anatomy of IoT, ecosystem of IoT, communication protocols, networking, and available hardware, both present and future applications and transformations, and business models. The text also addresses big data analytics, machine learning, cloud computing, and consideration of sustainability that are essential to be both socially responsible and successful. Design and implementation processes are illustrated with best practices and case studies in action. In addition, the book: Examines cloud computing, data analytics, and sustainability and how they relate to IoT overs the scope of consumer, government, and enterprise applications Includes best practices, business model, and real-world case studies Hwaiyu Geng, P.E., is a consultant with Amica Research (www.AmicaResearch.org, Palo Alto, California), promoting green planning, design, and construction projects. He has had over 40 years of manufacturing and management experience, working with Westinghouse, Applied Materials, Hewlett Packard, and Intel on multi-million high-tech projects. He has written and presented numerous technical papers at international conferences. Mr. Geng, a patent holder, is also the editor/author of Data Center Handbook (Wiley, 2015).
Industrial IoT Technologies and Applications by
Publication Date: 2017-08-19
This book constitutes the thoroughly refereed post-conference proceedings of the Second International Conference on Industrial IoT Technologies and Applications, IoT 2017, held in Wuhu, China, in March 2017. The volume contains 25 papers carefully reviewed and selected from 41 submissions focusing on topics such as big data, cloud computing, Internet of things, areas of control, mobile computing, and security.
The Five Technological Forces Disrupting Security by
Publication Date: 2017-08-18
The Five Technological Forces Disrupting Security: How Cloud, Social, Mobile, Big Data and IoT are Transforming Physical Security in the Digital Age explores the major technological forces currently driving digital disruption in the security industry, and what they foretell for the future. The book provides a high-level perspective on how the industry is changing as a whole, as well as practical guidance on how to incorporate these new technologies to create better security solutions. It also examines key questions on how these new technologies have lowered barriers for new entrants in the field and how they are likely to change market dynamics and affect customer choices.
IoT: Bird’s Eye View, Megatrends and Perspectives
This chapter provides a summary of the challenges and the opportunities that are offered by the Internet of Things (IoT), with emphasis on the aspects that are relevant to integrated circuit and system design from circuits to packaging for IoT nodes. The chapter is organized along a chronological perspective, first reviewing technology historical trends beyond mere Moore’s law, and summarizing recent past achievements and capabilities that are making the IoT possible.