Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Full Text Tools: Home

Home

NTU Library recommends that you add these two tools to your web browser for quick access to our e-resources. Essentially, it's the simplest way for you to access full-text on and off-campus. 

NTU LibBookmark

Are you looking for quick access to full text with just 1 click? 

Use LibBookmark!  

How to add bookmark?

Simply drag this button →Full Text @NTU Library to your browser bookmark/favorite bar. 

If you don't see the bookmark/favorite bar in your browser,  press CTRL + SHIFT + B  to enable it.

How to use it?

When you visit a scholarly article that requires login, just click  bookmark on the browser and gain access to full-text with NTU Library subscription.

NTU LibGenie

Are you looking for a smart tool to assist your online research?

Install LibGenie!

 

LibGenie provides you automatic notification on ways to access the full text articles or suggest alternatives.

How to install LibGenie browser extension?

Visit this page from your desktop/laptop and click on "Add to.." button shown on the top right to install the extension/add-on and follow the installation steps.

If you are installing it from off campus network, you will need to configure once by selecting Nanyang Technological University (NTU) from the list of libraries shown and click save.

You may refer to this video on how to install LibGenie on Microsoft Edge (installing on other browsers are similar).

How to use it?

Once installed, NTU LibGenie (Lean Library) is ready for your use. You can start your online research and attempt to access scholarly articles. LibGenie will automatically alert and provide you a quick link to gain access to full-text with NTU Library subscription or suggest open access alternatives.

 

Like this and wish to recommend to others? Email them. 

Contact us if you have any feedback in using these tools. 

Notes:

  • If you're not authenticated, you'll be prompted to log in using your NTU network account.
  • Access to the full text is determined based on library's subscription to the resource and your library membership eligibility. NTU Staff/Students have access to all subscribed e-resources while other groups have limited access.
  • For materials not available via NTU Library, please use the Document Delivery (DocDel) or Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service.