Below is a selection of electronic resources (eResources) related to psychology. These e-resources may include full-text journal articles, abstracts index of citations, e-books, references material, etc. The section below is divided into journals, core databases, reference databases, freely-available databases, and websites.
The Journals section features some of the renowned journals in the discipline; this is mostly determined by the journal ranking, and for this particular guide, journal ranking by ScimagoJR was used as a reference. Databases section lists down popular databases in the discipline and further sub-divided by types of information available. Reference Databases mostly feature databases that contain references for conducting research. Freely Accessible Databases section lists eResources that are available online for free for everyone. Websites section lists various sources for working papers, economic organizations, and any other web resources that could be useful for those learning and researching the discipline.
For each of the eResources listed, simply click on the title to go to the eResources immediately. A brief description of each eResources and its access information is also included to give you an idea of the data or time coverage.
To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation.
What is an academic journal?
An academic journal is a peer-reviewed periodical that contains research articles on a specific subject area. It serves as the medium for research dissemination, with content ranging from original research, review articles, and book reviews. Some renowned journals in Economics are listed down below.