Skip to main content

Communication Engineering: Home

A compilation of resources for Communication Engineering

Need help?

Ask-a-Librarian

  • Enquiries about Library Resources
  • Requests for New Resources
  • Library Orientation & Tours
  • Instructional Classes
  • Research Assistance

Get Expert Advice
Contact information experts for advice and consultation on your papers and research needs

Contact Us
Email: library@ntu.edu.sg
Tel: (65) 6790 5776
WhatsApp: (65) 8395 0629

Consult Library FAQ

Get Easy Access to Full Text
Install this bookmarklet to get easy access to articles or e-books subscribed by NTU Library

Visit NTU Library Homepage

About this guide

This guide is created to serve as a general and introductory guide for those who are interested, or are currently studying or researching in Communication Engineering. It contains selected resources curated by the librarians to get you started on the different topics in the discipline,

This LibGuide is structured as such: the selected resources are divided into separate sections of Books (including print and e-book) and eResources (includes e-Journals, online archives, and other online databases). A link directly to the resources is included, and in the case of print materials, a link to our Library Catalogue is included instead. Quick links to our library services and our contact details are featured here as well. 

Other than the resources mentioned above, this guide also includes the page Student Works and Faculty Publications, which will show you how to browse and search our institutional repository to find past student works and our faculty publications.

Please bear in mind that this is not intended as a comprehensive guide

Introduction to Communication Engineering

Communication Engineering refers to the development and operations of communications technology. It includes telecommunications, computer engineering, computer networks, signal processing and etc.

This subject guide provides resources in the area of communication engineering and information engineering with regards to the teaching and research in the School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering (EEE). 

Research areas range from system modeling, performance analysis, system design to hardware implementation, computing, computer architectures, system software, microprocessors, database systems, computer security, embedded systems, signals and systems, digital signal processing, audio/speech/image/video processing, multimedia systems, artificial intelligence, and pattern recognition.

Major commercial publishers include Springer, Taylor and Francis, John Wiley, Elsevier, Morgan Kaufmann, McGraw-Hill, and Pearson Prenticeā€Hall. Society publishers include the Institution of Electrical and Electrical Engineering (IEEE), Institution of Engineering Technology (IET), Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) and Audio Engineering Society (AES).