Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browsing the print collection
You can also find books by either browsing the books on the library shelves (which are arranged in classified order)
BROWSING THE COLLECTION
Books on Communication Engineering are mainly classed within Electrical & Electronic Engineering (EEE) collection and located at Level 5 of Lee Wee Nam Library. They are mostly arranged with call number that beginning with TK. Major areas in communication, electrical and electronic engineering are classified under the following call numbers. Note that there are also some relevant books classed by different call number, e.g. Q…..
|Wireless communication systems
|Antennas and waveguides
|Microwave antennas, Microstrip antenna,
Examples of books in the library collection
Signal Processing First by
Publication Date: 2015-08-02
For introductory courses (freshman and sophomore courses) in Digital Signal Processing and Signals and Systems. Text may be used before the student has taken a course in circuits. DSP First and it's accompanying digital assets are the result of more than 20 years of work that originated from, and was guided by, the premise that signal processing is the best starting point for the study of electrical and computer engineering. The "DSP First" approach introduces the use of mathematics as the language for thinking about engineering problems, lays the groundwork for subsequent courses, and gives students hands-on experiences with MATLAB. The Second Edition features three new chapters on the Fourier Series, Discrete-Time Fourier Transform, and the The Discrete Fourier Transform as well as updated labs, visual demos, an update to the existing chapters, and hundreds of new homework problems and solutions.
Fundamentals of Communication Systems by
Publication Date: 2013-06-27
For a one/two-semester senior or first-year graduate level course in analog and digital communications. This text is also a suitable reference for electrical engineers for all basic relevant topics in digital communication system design. With an emphasis on digital communications, Communication Systems Engineering, introduces the basic principles underlying the analysis and design of communication systems. In addition, this text gives a solid introduction to analog communications and a review of important mathematical foundation topics.
Convolutional Neural Networks in Visual Computing by
Publication Date: 2017-07-11
This book covers the fundamentals in designing and deploying techniques using deep architectures. It is intended to serve as a beginner's guide to engineers or students who want to have a quick start on learning and/or building deep learning systems. This book provides a good theoretical and practical understanding and a complete toolkit of basic information and knowledge required to understand and build convolutional neural networks (CNN) from scratch. The book focuses explicitly on convolutional neural networks, filtering out other material that co-occur in many deep learning books on CNN topics.
Browsing e-books by providers
Elsevier Books (via Science Direct)
Books, book series and reference books published by Elsevier in the area of Physical Sciences and Engineering collection. Browse and search the collection, full content can be accessed if a green key icon is indicated.
Provides access to Electronics and Semiconductors, General Engineering and Engineering Management titles from various publishers and professional societies.
Safari Tech Books Online
Provides access to IT-related books online from major IT publishers. Topics include Information Technology and Business e.g. Artificial Intelligence, E-commerce, IT management Graphics, Hardware, etc.
Provides access to e-books and e-book series in the subject areas of Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence, Computer Communication Networks, Software Engineering, Database Management, Data Encryption, Physics and Astronomy, Mathematics and Statistics. Green box indicated that the full content is accessible.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Provides access to engineering and computer science titles in the form of synthesized lectures. Each lecture focuses on a specific R&D topic and is synthesized by a prominent researcher in the field. The lectures provide useful introductions to new fields, current developments, and advanced topics. Some topic areas are computer vision, RF/Microwaves, tissue engineering, speech and audio processing, image video and multimedia processing, etc.
Wiley-IEEE (via IEEE Xplore)
Provides access to e-books in general engineering as well as electrical and electronics engineering through the IEEE Xplore database.
Selected book lists by subjects