LibGuides: Patents: Books

About

Books are a good source for comprehensive information or an overview of a topic. The books listings here include both print and e-books on patents, patent searching, intellectual property and related topics.

To browse more titles, please visit our library home page, or ask a librarian for a recommendation.

Books

The print book collection on patents may be located at different Libraries. Please use the NTU Library Catalogue to confirm the location as well as the call number of the book.

Here is a list of books on patents and related topics:

Patent Searching

Patent Searching by David Hunt; Long Nguyen; Matthew Rodgers (Eds.)
Call Number: T210.P295p LWNL
ISBN: 9780471783794
Publication Date: 2007
Whether you're a patent examiner, patent attorney, commercial patent searcher, patent liaison, IP librarian, law professor, or competitive intelligence analyst, you'll find Patent Searching: Tools and Techniques to be just the guide you have been waiting for, with a range of approaches to patent searching that will be useful to you regardless of your technical expertise or role in the intellectual property community.
Patent Searching Made Easy by David Hitchcock
Call Number: T210.H674 2013 LWNL
ISBN: 9781413318722
Publication Date: 2013
Patent Searching Made Easy shows you how do patent searches yourself, on the Internet, at little or no cost. Plus, you'll learn how to:. verify the patent status of an idea. prepare for online searches with the right hardware, software and computer skills. access online patent searching resources. narrow online searches with keywords and Boolean logic. perform database searches at Patent and Trademark Resource Centers (PTRC). do prior art searches at PTRC. search fee-based patent databases on the Internet. search international patent offices. do advanced searches at the PTO and PTRC

WIPO Guide to Using Patent Information
Publication Date: 2015. This Guide aims to assist users in searching for technology information using patent documents, a rich source of technical, legal and business information presented in a generally standardized format and often not reproduced anywhere else.

Patents & Intellectual Property

Patent Fundamentals for Scientists and Engineers, Third Edition by Thomas T. Gordon ... [et al]
Call Number: T339.G665 2013 LWNL RESERVES
ISBN: 9781466509443
Publication Date: 2013
The most significant overhaul of the U.S. patent laws in decades occurred with the recent passage of the Leahy-Smith America Invents Act (AIA). The text provides a detailed analysis and description of this patent law and how it will affect engineers.
Intellectual Property : a very short introduction by Siva Vaidhyanathan
ISBN: 9780195372779
Publication Date: 2017
Intellectual Property: A Very Short Introduction clarifies both the basic terms and the major conflicts surrounding this area of law, offering an introduction to copyright, patents, trademarks, and other forms of knowledge that are subject to global law and regulation.
Intellectual Property in Academia by Nadya Reingand (Ed.)
ISBN: 9781439837016
Publication Date: 2016
Given the increasing role of intellectual property (IP) in academic research, it is important for academic scientists to gain greater awareness and knowledge of the various issues involved with IP resulting from their research and inventions
Intellectual Property : The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets by Deborah E. Bouchoux
ISBN: 9781305948464
Publication Date: 2018
This Fifth Edition of Bouchoux’ comprehensive, reader-friendly text helps aspiring and practicing paralegals master the complexities of modern intellectual property law, including registration procedures, duration of rights, and protection from infringement. Updated to address current trends and developments, the new edition covers cutting-edge issues such as technological innovations, intellectual property in the digital age, the role of the Internet, and evolving business law. Sample agreements, forms, task checklists, realistic case studies with related activities, excerpts of real cases, and a new “Putting It into Words” feature help students master key concepts and procedures.
The Oxford Handbook of Intellectual Property Law by Rochelle C. Dreyfuss (Editor); Justine Pila (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198758457
Publication Date: 2018
This handbook written by leading academics and practitioners from the field of intellectual property law, and suitable for both a specialist legal readership and an intelligent but non-specialist legal and non-legal readership, provides a comprehensive account of the following areas:* The foundations of IP law, including its emergence and development in different jurisdictions and regions;* The substantive rules and principles of IP; and* Important issues arising from the existence and operation of IP in the political economy.

E-books

Browsing by E-book Providers

Some providers of e-books on Patents are listed below. Click on the titles to browse relevant collections or search for specific topics. You may be asked to login with your NTU network username and password.

Search for Patents by keyword using OneSearch or the following providers:

Patents

About

Books

Patent Searching

Patents & Intellectual Property

E-books

Further Reading