AP9048 Dancing Over Ideas: eResources

Database of backfiles (archives) of core scholarly journals in many disciplines. There is usually a gap of 2 to 5 years between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR. This gap is called a "moving wall" in JSTOR. Also provides access to the online books from renowned scholarly publishers.

NOTE: Subscription only includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences Arts & Sciences I-V, VII-XI, XIII; Business II; Health & General Sciences; Ireland Collection; Life Sciences

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.

Full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

NOTE: Subscription covers access to journals only.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff, students, as well as alumni

Scholarship in a broad range of Humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages. Coverage includes materials published in more than 100 countries and in more than 50 languages, in the areas of literatures and languages from around the world, covering: literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, television, video, theater, radio, opera), folklore, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, college-level teaching of literature, language and writing, history of printing and publishing.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.

Widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language, the Oxford English Dictionary is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words past and presentfrom across the English-speaking world. As a historical dictionary, you can find the history of individual words, and of the languagetraced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.

Online reference resource spanning 25 subject areas, bringing together digitized entries across Oxford University Press Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.

Provides thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve. Subject areas covered include Archaeology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Criminology, Economics & Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.