Aerospace Engineering: Books

As with the first edition, this textbook provides a clear introduction to the fundamental theory of structural analysis as applied to vehicular structures such as aircraft, spacecraft, automobiles and ships. The emphasis is on the application of fundamental concepts of structural analysis that are employed in everyday engineering practice.

Broad and deep in coverage, it is intended for practicing engineers, aerospace engineering students, mathematically astute amateur aircraft designers, and anyone interested in aircraft design.

The sixth edition of this classic, indispensable reference work continues to provide a comprehensive collection of the most commonly used engineering data specifically related to aerospace design.

Capturing state-of-the-art developments in materials research for aeronautical and aerospace applications, this book provides a timely reference for both newcomers and veteran researchers in the field.

A resource that delivers a combination of reference, data, and handy information for aerospace engineers and students

The Aerospace Project Management Handbook focuses on space systems, exploring intricacies rarely seen in land-based projects. These range from additional compliance requirements from Earned Value Management requirements and regulations (ESA, NASA, FAA), to criticality and risk factors for systems where repair is impossible. Aerospace project management has become a pathway for success in harsh space environments, as the Handbook demonstrates. With chapters written by experts, this comprehensive book offers a step-by-step approach emphasizing the applied techniques and tools, and is a prime resource for program managers, technical leads, systems engineers, and principle payload leads.

As with the first edition, this textbook provides a clear introduction to the fundamental theory of structural analysis as applied to vehicular structures such as aircraft, spacecraft, automobiles and ships. The emphasis is on the application of fundamental concepts of structural analysis that are employed in everyday engineering practice.

Introduction to aerospace materials reviews the main structural and engine materials used in aircraft, helicopters and spacecraft in terms of their production, properties, performance and applications.

Noted for its highly readable style, the new edition of this bestseller provides an updated overview of aeronautical and aerospace engineering. Introduction to Flight blends history and biography with discussion of engineering concepts, and shows the development of flight through this perspective.

The authors present a quantitative and qualitative assessment of subsonic, supersonic and transonic flow around bodies in two and three dimensions. The book reviews the governing equations and explores their applications and limitations as employed in modeling and computational fluid dynamics.