Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public & Promotional Communication: eResources

A compilation of resources for public and promotional communication subject

About

Below is a selection of electronic resources (eResources) related to Public and Promotional Communication. These e-resources may include full-text journal articles, abstracts index of citations, e-books, references material, etc. The section below is divided into journals, core databases, reference databases, freely-available databases, and websites. 

The Journals section features some of the renowned journals in the discipline; this is mostly determined by the journal ranking, and for this particular guide, journal ranking by ScimagoJR was used as a reference. 

For each of the eResources listed, simply click on the title to go to the eResources immediately. A brief description of each eResources and its access information is also included to give you an idea of the data or time coverage. 

To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation. 

Databases

Below are some databases relevant to Public & Promotional Communication subscribed by the Library.

FULL TEXT ARTICLE DATABASES

STATISTICAL DATABASES

NEWS DATABASES

OTHER DATABASES

Public & Promotional Communication can be a multidisciplinary subject, students should expand their literature and data search beyond the obvious information sources. Browse the Library’s comprehensive list of databases.

Journals

Academic journals are the bread and butter of researchers while trade journals keep practicing professionals informed of new trends and industry news.

The collection of journals below consists of both academic and trade journals. Topics covered include advertising, graphic design, branding, public relations & marketing communications.

TRADE JOURNALS / PROFESSIONAL MAGAZINES

GOING BEYOND THE LISTS
OTHER LIBRARY-SUBSCRIBED JOURNALS

There are over 27,000 journal titles in the Library. You can BROWSE or SEARCH for more journal titles with the NTU Library Subscribed E-journals: A-to-Z List.

OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS

AV

Films and television programmes are a big part of the curriculum. The library buys a range of feature films, documentaries and television programmes to support teaching needs.

The Communication and Information Library (CMIL) holds AV titles that are needed for class use and rest are located at the Business Library. Art, Design & Media Library has a growing collection too.

 

SEARCHING FOR AV TITLES

Here is a step-by-step instruction guide to search for AV titles in the library catalogue.