Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Media Art: eResources

A compilation of resources for Media Art

About

Below is a selection of electronic resources (eResources) related to media art. These e-resources may include full-text journal articles, abstracts index of citations, e-books, online magazines, websites, etc. The section below is divided into journals, online magazines, databases, websites, and many other online resources. 

The Journals section features some of the renowned journals in the discipline. Magazines and Other Periodicals section lists eResources that are available online for free for everyone.  Databases section lists down popular databases in the discipline.  Websites and Other Online Resources contains useful websites related to the pathways offered in Media Art programme.  

For each of the eResources listed, simply click on the title to go to the eResources immediately. A brief description of each eResources and its access information is also included to give you an idea of the data or time coverage. 

To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation. 

Journals

What is an academic journal?

An academic journal is a peer-reviewed periodical that contains research articles on a specific subject area. It serves as the medium for research dissemination, with content ranging from original research, review articles, and book reviews. Some renowned journals in Media Art are listed down below.

Animation journals
Photography journals

Magazines and Other Periodicals

This list contains other magazines or periodicals that are not categorized as scholarly journals. Featuring publications from industry, they are a useful resource for the latest news and trend developments.

They are only available in print copies at the ADM Library.

Animation
Filmmaking
Photography

Websites and Other Online Resources

Databases

General Art-related Databases
Computer Animation and Interactive Media Databases
Film
Film Reviews and News