Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mathematics: eResources

This subject guide was created to point users to resources relevant to the field of Mathematics.

About

Below is a selection of electronic resources (eResources) related to mathematics. These e-resources may include full-text journal articles, abstracts index of citations, e-books, references material, etc. The section below is divided into journals, core databases, reference databases, freely-available databases, and websites. 

The Journals section features some of the renowned journals in the discipline; this is mostly determined by the journal ranking. Core Databases section lists down popular databases in the discipline. Websites section lists special interest websites focusing on supporting learners of all levels, and any other web resources that could be useful for those learning and researching the discipline. Scholarly Societies mostly feature notable institutions that focus their research efforts on various aspects of mathematics. Online Courses feature freely available courses by MIT and Harvard, these are particularly useful if you like self-learning or would like to brush up on certain aspects of mathematical research.

For each of the eResources listed, simply click on the title to go to the eResources immediately. A brief description of each eResources and its access information is also included to give you an idea of the data or time coverage. 

To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation. 

Journals

What is an academic journal?

An academic journal is a peer-reviewed periodical that contains research articles on a specific subject area. It serves as the medium for research dissemination, with content ranging from original research, review articles, and book reviews. Some renowned journals in Mathematics are listed down below.

Websites

Online Courses

Core Databases

Scholarly Societies