Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books are a good source for comprehensive information or an overview of a topic. The books listings here include both print and e-books on specific Marketing topics, Introductory texts and References.
To browse more titles, please visit our Library home page, or ask a librarian for a recommendation.
The main marketing collection is located in the Business Library at Level B1. Most of the titles relating to marketing have call numbers starting with HF. Call numbers, usually located at the spine of a book, inform users of the physical locations of the books in the libraries. Books with similar content will share similar call numbers. The major marketing areas and their range of call numbers are shown below. Please note that other relevant marketing books can also be found in other library locations.
|Communication in Marketing
||HF5415.123 – 5415.124
||HF5415.13 – 5415.16
||HF5415.2 – 5415.34
||HF5415.5 – 5415.55
||HF5801 – 6182
The titles listed below are available in the Library, click on the topics to check its availability in the Library.
The Mobile Marketing Handbook by
Call Number: HF5415.1265.D972 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Based on 20 years of experience in the field, this reference shows how this cost-effective strategy can be used successfully by businesses of any size and includes detailed information on legal implications and tracking, avoiding common mistakes, and the most current online resources for mobile marketers.
The Handbook of International Trade by
Call Number: HF1416.6.G7H236
Publication Date: 2008
Aimed at both students of international trade and at practitioners, this guide is based on the Institute of Export's certificate exams. It aims to provide a thorough understanding of the issues involved in developing and managing overseas trade, and to update practitioners with best practice.
The SAGE Handbook of International Marketing by
Call Number: HF1416.S129
Publication Date: 2009
The SAGE Handbook of International Marketing brings together the fundamental questions and themes that have surfaced in the study of this subject area. The contributors seek to examine the state of the art in research in international marketing, with emphasis on the conceptual framework and theory development in the field.
Selected e-books in the field of Marketing that are available in the Library are listed below. Click on the book title to launch the title. Login with your NTU Network username and password if prompted.
Digital Branding by
Publication Date: 2018
Digital Branding second edition, provides step-by-step, practical guidance on how to build a brand online and quantify it through tangible results. It draws together each of the core marketing avenues such as content marketing, social media, search engine optimization and web analytics, to deliver a robust framework for brand planning, identity, channel selection and measuring the effectiveness of campaigns. The second edition of Digital Branding contains a complete overhaul of tools and techniques for straightforward application, plus new high profile case studies including Accenture, Tesco and Imperial College London.
Inside Marketing by
Publication Date: 2011
Inside Marketing offers a theoretically informed critical perspective on contemporary marketing practice and its growing cultural, economic, and political influence worldwide. This book brings together leading scholars and practitioners from the fields of business, history, economic sociology, andcultural anthropology, to analyse the inner workings and outer effects of marketing as a material social practice, an ideology, and a technique.
Publication Date: 2009
This key text introduces the essentials of critical thinking within the field of marketing in easy to read and understandable terms. A wide range of issues are covered including: - Historical origins and influences in marketing - Introduction to the concepts of Critical Theory - Marketing 'orientation' and the marketing 'mix' - Critique of marketing principles - Marketing and strategy - The role of research in marketing - Marketing and managerial ideology - Marketing ethics.
Retailing in the 21st Century by
Publication Date: 2010
With crisp and insightful contributions from 47 of the world's leading experts in various facets of retailing, Retailing in the 21st Century offers in one book a compendium of state-of-the-art, cutting-edge knowledge to guide successful retailing in the new millennium. In our competitive world, retailing is an exciting, complex and critical sector of business in most developed as well as emerging economies. Today, the retailing industry is being buffeted by a number of forces simultaneously, for example the growth of online retailing and the advent of 'radio frequency identification' (RFID) technology. Making sense of it all is not easy but of vital importance to retailing practitioners, analysts and policymakers.
The Big Book of Marketing by
Call Number: HF5415.B592B
Publication Date: 2010
The Big Book of Marketing is the definitive resource for marketing your business in the twenty-first century. Each chapter covers a fundamental aspect of the marketing process, broken down and analyzed by the greatest minds in marketing today. For the first time ever, 110 experts from the world's most successful companies reveal their step-by-step strategies, proven marketing tools, and tricks of the trade--fascinating, exclusive, real-world case studies from an all-star roster of companies.
The Fundamentals of Marketing by
Call Number: HF5415.13.R962
Publication Date: 2010
This book describes how marketing organizations successfully move from product concept to the creation of a successful brand, and explains the key tools used to develop branding. It introduces selling theories and the principles of consumer behaviour, and documents the creation and development of brands using real-world examples. It goes on to explain strategic pricing, methods of distribution, market research, strategic thinking and the promotion of these brands through advertising.
International Marketing by
Call Number: HF1009.5.C998 2013
Publication Date: 2013
INTERNATIONAL MARKETING is an innovative, up-to-date text ideal for anyone seeking success in this fast-paced field. You will discover topics ranging from beginning start-up operations to confronting giant global marketers.
An Introduction to Social Media Marketing by
Call Number: HF5415.1265.C477
Publication Date: 2015
An Introduction to Social Media Marketing is the first of its kind and ideal reading for students who want to work in a digital marketing environment, as well as the traditional marketer who wants to get to grips with this vibrant, and potentially lucrative facet of present-day marketing.
Call Number: HF5415.K87 2017
Publication Date: 2017
For undergraduate courses on the Principles of Marketing. The Thirteenth Edition reflects the latest trends in marketing, including new coverage on online, social media, mobile, and other digital technologies, leaving students with a richer understanding of basic marketing concepts, strategies, and practices.