Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library & Information Science: eResources

About

Below is a selection of electronic resources (eResources) related to Library and Information Science. These e-resources may include full-text journal articles, abstracts index of citations, e-books, references material, etc. The section below is divided into journals, core databases, reference databases, freely-available databases, and websites. 

To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation. 

Databases

Library-subscribed databases are vital sources of information for good research output and assignments. Common content in databases includes journal articles, conference papers, news articles, statistics, images, and patents.

 

CORE DATABASES

RELATED DATABASES

Journals

Journals are essential to academic research and learning. They offer current information and are important means to communicate focused, in-depth studies and findings on specific topics.
 

TOP JOURNALS

The top information science and library science journals based on 2014 Impact Factor are :

 

LOCATING JOURNALS

E-Journals

There are several ways to search for e-journals in the NTU Library Subscribed E-journals: A-to-Z List:

  • If you know the name of the journal, search by title.
  • If you’re looking for journals on a broad topic, search by subject, e.g. “social sciences”. Alternatively try searching in databases relevant to library and information science.
  • If you’re familiar with a specific journal provider, you can access their e-journals by searching the index.
  • You can also search by keyword within the journal title, subject, publisher and others.

     

Print Journals

Print journals may be located  through using the Library Catalogue. To find relevant print journals in the library catalogue, do an Advanced Search . Choose “Journals” as the format and search by subject or title.

Important Note: Individual articles are not searchable in the Library Catalogue; you can only search for the journal titles.

 

JOURNALS NOT FOUND IN OUR LIBRARY COLLECTION

Need a journal article which is not subscribed by NTU Libraries? Make a request for it via our Document Delivery service.

AV

The Communication & Information Library houses mainly AV titles needed for course use. More AVs are located at the Business Library and the Art, Design & Media Library. There are few AV titles on library and information studies. These 2 may prove interesting:

 

SEARCHING FOR AV TITLES

Looking for a specific AV title? Here is a step-by-step instruction guide to search for AV titles in the Library Catalogue.

Web Resources

INTERNATIONAL & REGIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

 

LIBRARY ASSOCIATIONS

 

REGIONAL LIBRARY SCHOOLS

 

REGIONAL NATIONAL LIBRARIES

 

OTHER RESOURCES