Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below is a selection of books on Library & Information Science. Books are a good source for comprehensive information or an overview of a topic. The books included here comprises of both print and e-books. For print books, a call number is included so that you can find them in the library.
The books are divided into several sections: introductory books, research method books, reference works, and several titles on leisure readings. These leisure readings may sometimes include fiction and non-fiction titles. A brief paragraph that describes the content and recommended use are appended on each book.
To browse more titles, please visit our library catalogue, or ask a librarian for a recommendation.
More titles can be found here.
Fundamentals of collection development and management by
Call Number: Z687.J68 2014
A comprehensive introduction to the topics of collection development and management for students,
and librarians. Coverage is intended to reflect development and management in all types of library, utilizing current
theory and practice.
Collection Development in the Digital Age by
Call Number: Z687.C697cda
Publication Date: 2011-12-01
This topical edited collection is cross-sectoral and international in scope, drawing together the perspectives of practitioners and academics at the forefront of modern collection development. They explore how practitioners can take an active role influencing strategy in this new environment, draw on case studies that illustrate the key changes in context, and consider how collection development might evolve in the future. The collection is divided into four sections looking at the key themes: The conceptual framework including a review of the literature Trends in library supply such as outsourcing and managing suppliers Trends in electronic resources including the open access movement and e-books Making and keeping your collection effectively including engaging with the user-community and developing commercial skills. Readership: LIS students and all practitioners involved in collection development and management in academic, school, public, commercial and other special libraries.
Collection Development Policies by
Call Number: Z687.C697CD
Publication Date: 2003-12-22
Get the tools you need to build a collection development policy that will help your library run efficiently--today and in the future! Considering the amount and variety of topics being published, effectively organizing and guiding a library in today''s accelerated world is no easy task. Collection Development Policies: New Directions for Changing Collections is the contemporary librarians guide to building or revising a first-rate collection development policy. In this up-to-date book, experts in the field take you step-by-step through the publishing process from writing an initial draft to applying the official copy. Find out what did and did not work in their own practices and get the tools you''ll need to tackle any obstacles you may encounter. Collection Development Policies: New Directions for Changing Collection covers a variety of topics--including pricing policies and remote storage facilities--without leaving out the traditional concerns of space and funding. This valuable book also addresses the needs of specialized collections with information on acquisition policies for contemporary subjects collections and building subject specific policy statements. Experienced professionals examine the stability of the electronic resources market and explain how the impact of technical services is redefining the access, collection, and cataloging of libraries. Collection Development Policies also provides examples of collection policies currently in use. Read about: the subject specific policy statements of Schreyer Business Library and the women''s studies collection at Pennsylvania State University Berkeley''s Collection Development Policy (CDPS) and the factors hindering its revision the creation and revision of St. John''s University''s collection development policy Simmons College''s Graduate School of Library and Information Science''s term project and syllabus--and how it can be applied to functioning libraries the Association of Research Libraries'' Web pages--and how they have been influenced by the electronic management revolution Collection Development Policies: New Directions for Changing Collection is a valuable resource for anyone selecting and acquiring library materials, maintaining a library collection, or building a collection development policy. The information in this book will help you organize your library collection in a manner that will be beneficial not only to you, but to your clients as well. This valuable book also addresses the needs of specialized collections with information on acquisition policies for contemporary subjects collections and building subject specific policy statements. Experienced professionals examine the stability of the electronic resources market and explain how the impact of technical services is redefining the access, collection, and cataloging of libraries. Collection Development Policies also provides examples of collection policies currently in use. Read about: the subject specific policy statements of Schreyer Business Library and the women''s studies collection at Pennsylvania State University Berkeley''s Collection Development Policy (CDPS) and the factors hindering its revision the creation and revision of St. John''s University''s collection development policy Simmons College''s Graduate School of Library and Information Science''s term project and syllabus--and how it can be applied to functioning libraries the Association of Research Libraries'' Web pages--and how they have been influenced by the electronic management revolution Collection Development Policies: New Directions for Changing Collection is a valuable resource for anyone selecting and acquiring library materials, maintaining a library collection, or building a collection development policy. The information in this book will help you organize your library collection in a manner that will be beneficial not only to you, but to your clients as well.ning libraries the Association of Research Libraries'' Web pages--and how they have been influenced by the electronic management revolution Collection Development Policies: New Directions for Changing Collection is a valuable resource for anyone selecting and acquiring library materials, maintaining a library collection, or building a collection development policy. The information in this book will help you organize your library collection in a manner that will be beneficial not only to you, but to your clients as well.
Cataloging and Classification
Essential classification by
Call Number: Z693.B875
Publication Date: 2004
Classification is an essential skill for all information workers but a difficult concept to grasp - and it's even more difficult to put that theory into practice. This practical guide shows the reader how to go about classifying a document from scratch.
Essential Classification guides the novice cataloguer through the practice of subject cataloguing, with an emphasis on practical document analysis and classification.
Cataloguing and Classification Guides
Conversion Tables by
Call Number: Z696.U4S428 2006
Publication Date: 2005-12-30
The latest edition of a cataloging classic, Conversion Tables, 3rd edition includes the 22nd edition of the Dewey Decimal Classification, as well as almost one thousand additional sets of class numbers and corresponding Library of Congress subject headings. Whether used to fill in missing classification numbers or reclassify an entire collection from one class schedule to another, this three volume work offers an affordable and highly effective guide to conversion. This classic cataloging tool has been updated to include the 22nd edition of the Dewey Decimal Classification, as well as almost one thousand additional sets of class numbers and corresponding Library of Congress subject headings. As with the previous edition, it is arranged in three sections: LC to Dewey, Dewey to LC, and LC subject headings to both. Thus, each volume contains the same list of classifications in the two systems and their corresponding subject headings, but the volumes are arranged differently. Whether used to fill in missing classification numbers or reclassify an entire collection from one class schedule to another, Scott's Conversion Tables work offers an affordable and highly effective guide to conversion, and will save copy catalogers everywhere countless hours of searching to boot
Anglo-American Cataloguing Rules by
Call Number: Z694.15.A56A589 2002
Publication Date: 2002-09-01
Why are the Rules so important? - They are the brains behind quality catalogs. - They can be adapted to the full range of media formats, including digital content and Websites. - Their tests for consistency make global information sharing possible. - They have been developed with the changing needs of the end-user in mind. What's new in 2002? - Fully integrated 1999 and 2001 Amendments and revisions approved and finalized through 2002 - More than 100 substantive changes throughout the text and completely updated index - Three completely revised and updated chapters (Cartographic Materials, Electronic Resources, Continuing Resources) Be they bricks or clicks, libraries are still libraries and can rely on this international set of rules for flexible, ready-to-apply standards for the fundamental work of developing resource catalogs and bibliographic descriptions. With annual update releases that will easily integrate into this brand new, streamlined format, AACR2, 2002 Revision continues as the authoritative rulebook for achieving consistency, charity, and accessibility in catalog records for resources across all media.
Maxwell's Handbook for AACR2 by
Call Number: Z694.15.A56M465
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Designed to interpret and explain AACR2. Maxwell illustrates and applies the latest cataloging rules to the MARC record for every type of information format.
A Guide to the Library of Congress Classification by
Call Number: Z696.U4G946
Publication Date: 1999-08-15
The latest edition of this classic work [formerly Immroth's Guide to the Library of Congress Classification (Libraries Unlimited, 1990)] provides you with a basic understanding of the ever-evolving Library of Congress Classification system and its applications. After introducing the classification and giving a brief history of its development, the author presents readers with the general principles, structure, and format of the scheme. She then discusses and illustrates the use of tables. In a chapter new to this edition, Chan provides a general discourse on assigning LC call numbers.
UNIMARC Manual by
Call Number: Z699.35.M28U58
Publication Date: 2008-08-28
The IFLA Series on Bibliographic Control was formerly known as the UBCIM series (Universal Bibliographic Control and International MARC ). It consists of reports reflecting the ongoing process towards International Cataloguing Principles, which began in 2003. Through the series of meetings represented by each volume the reader will be able to track the development and consultation taking place throughout different parts of the world that will culminate with the creation of a truly international set of principles to guide the development of cataloguing codes worldwide.
World Guide to Library Archive and Information Science Associations by
Call Number: Z673.W927
Publication Date: 2005-01-31
This handbook provides thorough, up-to-date information on associations concerned with the fields of librarianship, documentation, information science and archives. The second, completely revised and considerably enlarged edition contains 633 comprehensive and updated entries from over 130 countries. Over 170 new entries documenting the latest trends and developments in the field are included, and an increase of more than 7 % in the number of associations covered. The first part lists internationally active associations in alphabetical order. In the second part, national associations are arranged by country, and listed within the countries alphabetically. The volume includes indexes of names, subjects and official organs. The entries contain the following details: Name, with abbreviation and English translation where available Address with telephone, telex, fax, eMail and URL Functionaries, members of staff Languages, Year of foundation Main field of interest and goals Structure, finances Summary of members (numbers, structure, types of membership) Membership conferences, congresses, publications Activities (e.g. legislative proceedings or educational)
Dictionary for Library and Information Science by
Call Number: Z1006.R379
Publication Date: 2004-04-30
What began in 1994 as a five-page handout, the Dictionary of Library and Information Science soon was expanded and converted to electronic format for installation on the Western Connecticut State University Library Web site, where it is in high demand by library professionals, scholars, and students, and has won international praise. Now available for the first time in print, the Dictionary is the most comprehensive and reliable English-language resource for terminology used in all types of libraries. With more than 4,000 terms and cross-references (last updated in January of 2003), the Dictionary's content has been carefully selected and includes terms from publishing, printing, literature, and computer science where, in the author's judgment, they are relevant to both library professionals and laypersons. The primary criterion for including a new term is whether library and information science professionals might reasonably be expected to encounter it at some point in their career, or be required to know its meaning.
Dictionary of American Library Biography by
Call Number: Z720.A4D554
Publication Date: 2003-01-30
This second supplement to DALB, the Dictionary of American Library Biography (1978), adds 77 notable, deceased members of the library and archival communities to the 302 entries in the main volume and the 51 entries in the first supplement (1990). The second supplement includes primarily those figures who died between 1987 and the end of the year 2000, though some 13 entries provide sketches for notable persons whose death dates are somewhat earlier and who were not included in earlier works. Among the entries are a number of African Americans, and nearly one-half of the entries are women. Some 80 contributors from the United States and Canada provided sketches, many based on original source material. This supplement follows the practice and format of the earlier volumes, though it allows presidents of the American Library Association to compete for inclusion with other nominations.
Glossary of Library and Information Science by
Call Number: Z1006.G563G
Publication Date: 2005-11-30
This glossary covers all areas of library and information science. It offers English library terms that are used in the United States, and Chinese terms that differentiate Mainland China, Hong Kong and Taiwanese usage. It contains approximately 8,000 entries, listed alphabetically and categorized according to functional use. The glossary emphasizes technical terms not defined in standard dictionaries and provides translations for new terms as well as those long in daily use. The subjects covered are: collection development and management, acquisitions cataloguing, reference service, circulation services, digitization, interlibrary loan, library automation and systems.
NetLibrary is a multi-disciplinary e-book library that allows you to read the complete book online, print pages, and make annotations. Click on the title to open the e-book. My NetLibrary Picks:
- Practical Research Methods: A User-friendly Guide to Mastering Research Techniques and Projects by Dawson, Catherine Oxford: How To Books, 2002
- Developing Library and Information Center Collections 4th ed. by Evans, G. Edward; Zarnosky, Margaret R. Englewood, Colo.: Libraries Unlimited, 2000
- Information Rules: A Strategic Guide to the Network Economy by Shapiro, Carl; Varian, Hal R. Boston, Mass.: Harvard Business School Press, 1998
- Making Use: Scenario-based Design of Human-computer Interactions by Carroll, John M. Cambridge, Mass.: MIT Press, 2000
- Data Mining: Concepts and Techniques 2nd ed. by Han, Jiawei; Kamber, Micheline Amsterdam, Boston: Elsevier Science and Technology Books, 2006
- Leading Change by Kotter, John P. Boston, Mass.: Harvard Business School Press, 1996
- Knowledge Mapping and Management by White, Don Publication: Hershey, PA IRM Press, 2002
- E-Business Intelligence: Turning Information Into Knowledge Into Profit by Liautaud, Bernard; Hammond, Mark New York: McGraw-Hill Professional, 2000
International Encyclopedia of Information and Library Science by
Call Number: Z1006.I61 2003
Publication Date: 2003-05-09
The International Encyclopedia of Information and Library Sciencewas published to widespread acclaim in 1996, and has become the major reference work in the field. This eagerly awaited new edition has been fully revised and updated to take full account of the many and radical changes which have taken place since the Encyclopediawas originally conceived. With nearly 600 entries, written by a global team of over 150 contributors, the subject matter ranges from mobile library services provided by camel and donkey transport to search engines, portals and the World Wide Web. The new edition retains the successful structure of the first with an alphabetical organization providing the basic framework of a coherent collection of connected entries. Conceptual entries explore and explicate all the major issues, theories and activities in information and library science, such as the economics of information and information management. A wholly new entry on information systems, and enhanced entries on the information professions and the information society, are key features of this new edition. Topical entries deal with more specific subjects, such as collections management and information services for ethnic minorities. New or completely revised entries include a group of entries on information law, and a collection of entries on the Internet and the World Wide Web.ion systems, and enhanced entries on the information professions and the information society, are key features of this new edition. Topical entries deal with more specific subjects, such as collections management and information services for ethnic minorities. New or completely revised entries include a group of entries on information law, and a collection of entries on the Internet and the World Wide Web.
Encyclopedia of Library History by
Call Number: Z721.E56
Publication Date: 1994-02-01
First Published in 1994. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology by
Call Number: Z1006.E56E
Publication Date: 2005-01-31
Information technology is one of the most rapidly changing disciplines. The Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology provides comprehensive coverage of the most important issues, concepts, trends and technologies in information science and technology.
The Encyclopedia of Censorship by
Call Number: Z657.G796
Publication Date: 2005-04-01
Although censorship may seem like a thing of the past, current controversies over books, movies, and websites prove it to be a very timely and critical issue. Fully updated and Revised with more than 50 percent new material, Encyclopedia of Censorship, New Edition presents a full range of information about the history and evolution of censorship and its role in society today. Covering all forms of expression from the past to the present, from the office of the censor in ancient Rome to the Internet in the computer age, this completely current reference examines every facet of this complex subject. With an easy-to-use A-to-Z format perfect for high school and college students as well as anyone with an interest in censorship and its politics, Encyclopedia of Censorship, New Edition brings this important topic up to date through the new millennium.
Encyclopedia of the Library of Congress by
Call Number: Z733.U6E56
Publication Date: 2005-01-27
The Encyclopedia of the Library of Congress is an expertly prepared history of the Library of Congress that also provides users with official, current information about Library of Congress collections, services, and administrative units. The Encyclopedia provides researchers of all levels with insights into the historical development of the Library's collections, buildings, major functions, and principal administrative units, along with an overview of the contributions of key staff members. The appendices provide historical information and statistics about the Library's staffing, appropriations, collection growth, major gifts and endowments, and organization.
Social Media and Analytics
Data Analysis with R by
Publication Date: 2015-12-22
Load, wrangle, and analyze your data using the world's most powerful statistical programming languageAbout This BookLoad, manipulate and analyze data from different sourcesGain a deeper understanding of fundamentals of applied statisticsA practical guide to performing data analysis in practiceWho This Book Is For Whether you are learning data analysis for the first time, or you want to deepen the understanding you already have, this book will prove to an invaluable resource. If you are looking for a book to bring you all the way through the fundamentals to the application of advanced and effective analytics methodologies, and have some prior programming experience and a mathematical background, then this is for you.What You Will LearnNavigate the R environmentDescribe and visualize the behavior of data and relationships between dataGain a thorough understanding of statistical reasoning and samplingEmploy hypothesis tests to draw inferences from your dataLearn Bayesian methods for estimating parametersPerform regression to predict continuous variablesApply powerful classification methods to predict categorical dataHandle missing data gracefully using multiple imputationIdentify and manage problematic data pointsEmploy parallelization and Rcpp to scale your analyses to larger dataPut best practices into effect to make your job easier and facilitate reproducibilityIn Detail Frequently the tool of choice for academics, R has spread deep into the private sector and can be found in the production pipelines at some of the most advanced and successful enterprises. The power and domain-specificity of R allows the user to express complex analytics easily, quickly, and succinctly. With over 7,000 user contributed packages, it's easy to find support for the latest and greatest algorithms and techniques. Starting with the basics of R and statistical reasoning, Data Analysis with R dives into advanced predictive analytics, showing how to apply those techniques to real-world data though with real-world examples. Packed with engaging problems and exercises, this book begins with a review of R and its syntax. From there, get to grips with the fundamentals of applied statistics and build on this knowledge to perform sophisticated and powerful analytics. Solve the difficulties relating to performing data analysis in practice and find solutions to working with "messy data," large data, communicating results, and facilitating reproducibility. This book is engineered to be an invaluable resource through many stages of anyone's career as a data analyst.Style and approach Learn data analysis using engaging examples and fun exercises, and with a gentle and friendly but comprehensive "learn-by-doing" approach.
Reference and Information Discovery
Conducting the Reference Interview by
Call Number: Z711.R823
Publication Date: 2009-06-01
The revised 2nd edition of this practical how-to for all types of librarians will teach you to understand the needs of public, academic, and special library users across any virtual setting--email, text messaging, and social networking Web sites--as welll as in traditional and face-to-face models of communication. Based on the latest research in communication theory, the book includes new exercises and examples to help you practice effective reference transactions and avoid common pitfalls. Guidance for helping users with special language-related needs (such as speech and hearing disabilities and English language learners) and social difficulties is also included, as are updated chapters on readers' advisory interviewing and policy and training procedures. An extensively revised chapter on virtual reference features new sections on live chat and instant messaging services as well as a discussion of Web 2.0 initiatives and updated information on email reference.
E-Reference Context and Discoverability in Libraries by
Publication Date: 2011-09-30
Without question, reference collections have changed. We are in the midst of a paradigm shift where publishers are focusing on a future with electronic content and full-text interfaces; classic reference sources are being transformed into online interactive products; and the use of print continues to decline. Despite this relentless shift, some libraries cannot afford a complete transformation to e-reference and depend on print and free Web-based sources for added support. Students, however, are turning to search engines and Wikipedia as starting points for their research, leaving vetted content out-of-sight, and consequently, out-of-mind. E-Reference Context and Discoverability in Libraries: Issues and Concepts consists of over 20 informative chapters by librarians, publishers, and other industry professionals that propose new ideas for reinventing reference collections and interfaces to fit the needs of today's researchers. The chapters examine the issues of reference context and discoverability in school, public, and academic libraries, as well as within the reference publishing community. Librarians, publishers, and those studying library and information science are the book's primary audience, but others in the information industry, particularly those with an interest in reference, will find significant value here as well. View the brochure now to learn more!
Instant Messaging Reference by
Call Number: Z711.45.B851
Publication Date: 2008-01-31
Virtual reference is a vital component in twenty-first century reference service and the time for debate over its virtues and necessity has passed. This book focuses on the practical implementation of instant messaging (IM), including privacy and security and its future potential. Targeting busy practitioners who are looking for comprehensive answers about instant messaging in particular, rather than virtual reference in general, this book addresses questions from the basics of what IM is and how it operates to the more complicated issues such as privacy and security to its future potential as a strong candidate in the virtual reference arena.
Text and Web Mining
Fundamentals of Predictive Text Mining by
Publication Date: 2010-06-14
One consequence of the pervasive use of computers is that most documents originate in digital form. Widespread use of the Internet makes them readily available. Text mining - the process of analyzing unstructured natural-language text - is concerned with how to extract information from these documents.Developed from the authors' highly successful Springer reference on text mining, Fundamentals of Predictive Text Mining is an introductory textbook and guide to this rapidly evolving field. Integrating topics spanning the varied disciplines of data mining, machine learning, databases, and computational linguistics, this uniquely useful book also provides practical advice for text mining. In-depth discussions are presented on issues of document classification, information retrieval, clustering and organizing documents, information extraction, web-based data-sourcing, and prediction and evaluation. Background on data mining is beneficial, but not essential. Where advanced concepts are discussed that require mathematical maturity for a proper understanding, intuitive explanations are also provided for less advanced readers.Topics and features: presents a comprehensive, practical and easy-to-read introduction to text mining; includes chapter summaries, useful historical and bibliographic remarks, and classroom-tested exercises for each chapter; explores the application and utility of each method, as well as the optimum techniques for specific scenarios; provides several descriptive case studies that take readers from problem description to systems deployment in the real world; includes access to industrial-strength text-mining software that runs on any computer; describes methods that rely on basic statistical techniques, thus allowing for relevance to all languages (not just English); contains links to free downloadable software and other supplementary instruction material.Fundamentals of Predictive Text Mining is an essential resource for IT professionals and managers, as well as a key text for advanced undergraduate computer science students and beginning graduate students.Dr. Sholom M. Weiss is a Research Staff Member with the IBM Predictive Modeling group, in Yorktown Heights, New York, and Professor Emeritus of Computer Science at Rutgers University. Dr. Nitin Indurkhya is Professor at the School of Computer Science and Engineering, University of New South Wales, Australia, as well as founder and president of data-mining consulting company Data-Miner Pty Ltd. Dr. Tong Zhang is Associate Professor at the Department of Statistics and Biostatistics at Rutgers University, New Jersey.
- Oxford Reference Online – Premium Collection [e-book] Provides over 1 million entries across 25 subject areas – everything from architecture to zoology. Offers a quick reference information together with in-depth articles by world-famous authors. Covers a wide range of additional materials such as maps, illustrations and timelines. Note: Use your NTU network account username and password to login if prompted.
- The Chicago manual of style Call No.: Z253.U58 2003
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by
Call Number: BF76.7.P976 2010
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association is the style manual of choice for writers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioural sciences. It provides invaluable guidance on all aspects of the writing process, from the ethics of authorship to the word choice that best reduces bias in language. Well-known for its authoritative and easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures and tone that will result in strong, simple, and elegant scientific communication. The Sixth Edition offers new and expanded instruction on publication ethics, statistics, journal article reporting standards, electronic reference formats, and the construction of tables and figures. The Sixth Edition has been revised and updated to include new ethics guidance on such topics as determining authorship and terms of collaboration, duplicate publication, plagiarism and self-plagiarism, disguising of participants, validity of instrumentation, and making data available to others for verification; new journal article reporting standards to help readers report empirical research with clarity and precision; simplified APA heading style to make it more conducive to electronic publication; updated guidelines for reducing bias in language to reflect current practices and preferences, including a new section on presenting historical language that is inappropriate by present standards; new guidelines for reporting inferential statistics and a significantly revised table of statistical abbreviations new instruction on using supplemental files containing lengthy data sets and other media; significantly expanded content on the electronic presentation of data to help readers understand the purpose of each kind of display and choose the best match for communicating the results of the investigation, with new examples for a variety of data displays, including electrophysiological and biological data; consolidated information on all aspects of reference citations, with an expanded discussion of electronic sources emphasising the role of the digital object identifier (DOI) as a reliable way to locate information; and expanded discussion of the publication process, including the function and process of peer review; a discussion of ethical, legal, and policy requirements in publication; and guidelines on working with the publisher while the article is in press. Key to this edition of the Publication Manual is an updated and expanded Web presence. Visit the APA Style web site to Look up additional supplemental material keyed to the book Test your knowledge of APA Style with a free tutorial on style basics Learn about the changes in the sixth edition with a free tutorial reviewing key revisions Sign up for an on-line course to enrich and enhance your understanding of APA Style Read the APA Style blog and share your comments on writing and referencing Consult frequently asked questions to sharpen your understanding of APA Style Examine additional resources on such topics as ethics, statistics, and writing Familiarise yourself with submission standards for APA books and journals What''s New in the Sixth Edition? Book has been updated to acknowledge and incorporate advances in computer technology. New discussions of the creation, submission, and storage of supplemental data. New guidelines for referencing electronic sources. New and expanded reference examples for a variety of on-line sources. Redesigned APA Style website, expanded to provide tutorials, on-line courses, and other resources for learning APA style. Book has been reorganised and streamlined for ease of use Organised to describe the writing process from idea to publication, it begins with background information on ethical issues in publishing, then moves on to manuscript structure and content, then writing style and rules, then graphics and references, then guidance on working with the publisher. Sample paper section has been moved up and featured to better exemplify manuscript structure and content Like discussions have been moved to one place in the book, with discussions of function followed by instruction on form. Focus has been broadened to include readers in the behavioural and social sciences. Information specific to APA has been moved to the web, where it is more broadly accessible and can be updated frequently. New examples throughout the book have been drawn from publications in education, business, and nursing as well as psychology.
2008 ALA-APA Salary Survey by
Call Number: Z682.3.A316
Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. Splendrillia roseacincta is a species of sea snail, a marine gastropod mollusk in the family Drilliidae. The Gastropoda or gastropods, more commonly known as snails and slugs, are a large taxonomic class within the Mollusca. The class Gastropoda includes snails and slugs of all kinds and all sizes from microscopic to quite large. There are huge numbers of sea snails and sea slugs, as well as freshwater snails and freshwater limpets, and land snails and land slugs.
Intellectual Freedom Manual by
Call Number: Z711.4.I61 2010
Publication Date: 2010-06-01
Updated for the first time since 2005, this indispensible volume includes the most up-to-date intellectual freedom guidelines, policies, and interpretations of the Library Bill of Rights, including Newly amended and updated policies. A new chapter, Interactivity and the Internet, and other fresh material on intellectual freedom and privacy in online social networks. An examination of intellectual freedom for disabled library patrons. Coverage of the latest USA PATRIOT Act debates and extensions. Now, like never before, libraries must stand strong as beacons of intellectual freedom for all. ALA's Intellectual Freedom Manual provides the answers they need.
Selected Book List
Click on the popular subject terms below for a list of books on the topic available in the Library. If you would like to see any other book lists, drop me an email.