Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Given below is a selection of electronic resources (eResources) related to Law and Taxation. These e-resources include websites, e-books, databases, e-journals, journal articles etc
List of e-Journals on Law and Taxation
Singapore Academy of Law journal
This is a is a peer-reviewed journal of legal articles relevant to Singapore and the common law legal systems.
Australian international law journal
The Australian International Law Journal is published by the International Law Association (Australian Branch) ,Articles published in the Journal cover a wide range of topics of public and private international law.
Cambridge Law Journal
The Cambridge Law Journal publishes articles on all aspects of law. Special emphasis is placed on contemporary developments, but the journal's range includes jurisprudence and legal history.
Journal of Business, Entrepreneurship, & the Law
The Journal of Business, Entrepreneurship & the Law contributes to the body of legal knowledge in the fields of business and entrepreneurship
Modern Law Review
The Modern Law Review was established in 1937 as a charity devoted to the promotion of legal education, the study of law and all other arts and sciences which may be of interest to those involved in the study or practice of law.
Llist of databases on Law and Taxation
Electronic version of the Singapore Government Gazette. It is published daily and Current Notices are available for public viewing for 5 days, after which they can be found in the Archive section. Documents include the Government Gazette, Bills Supplement, Acts Supplement, Subsidiary Legislation Supplement, Industrial Relations Supplement, Treaties Supplement, Supplement to Government Gazette.
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation.
Index to legal periodicals & books full text
Scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, books, book reviews and more. Includes periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, and covers an even broader range of subjects.
LawNet Legal Research
A one-stop practice portal providing a complete suite of information and transactional solutions for the Singapore and global legal community.
NOTE: "Basic Subscription" under the Legal Research module; excludes Premium add-ons and the other modules. See list of databases available here.
Singapore Statutes Online
Online, public access to Singapores legislation. The website aims to present the written laws in a manner that is clear, readable and more easily understood by the people to whom the laws apply.
Online legal research service for lawyers and legal professionals. Includes case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources.
Westlaw Terms and Connectors
Great resource provided by Westlaw to help with searching. It comes with examples of how to use connectors in your search to get better, more relevant results.
BAILII is a freely available information portal where you can find British and Irish case law & legislation, European case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.
formerly known as "LexisNexis Academic"
A web-based research service tailored for the academic market, delivering fast access to thousands of credible sources. Includes News, Business, Legal, Medical and Reference information. See this Tip Sheet: Top 10 Nexis Uni Features
for more info.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
Government Bodies and Institutions
Legal & Taxation Information Portals
LibGuides from other libraries