Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chemistry: eResources

About

Below is a selection of electronic resources (eResources) related to chemistry. These e-resources may include full-text journal articles, abstracts index of citations, e-books, references material, etc. The section below is divided into journals, core databases, reference databases, freely-available databases, and websites. 

The Journals section features some of the renowned journals in the discipline; this is mostly determined by the journal ranking. Core Databases section lists down popular databases in Chemistry. Related Databases mostly feature databases that also cover chemistry along with other disciplines. Institutions & Societies mostly feature notable institutions that focus their research efforts on various aspects of Chemistry. Directories of sources showcase the directories which list chemistry-related resources compiled by chemistry specialists. Search engines feature chemistry search portals. Videos showcase chemistry-specific video sources.  

For each of the eResources listed, simply click on the title to go to the eResources immediately. A brief description of each eResources and its access information is also included to give you an idea of the data or time coverage. 

To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation. 

Top Journals in Chemistry based on Journal Citation Report

What is an academic journal?

An academic journal is a peer-reviewed periodical that contains research articles on a specific subject area. It serves as the medium for research dissemination, with content ranging from original research, review articles, and book reviews. Some renowned journals in Chemistry are listed down below.

Institutions and Societies

Search Engines

Core Databases

On-demand SciFinder-n webinars (each <35 minutes)

CAS produces a series of how-to webinars covering best practices for SciFinder-n research. Here are some of the on-demand webinars on searching in SciFinder-n.

Related Databases

Directories of Sources

Videos