Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biological Sciences: eResources

This subject guide was created to point users to resources relevant to the field of Biological Sciences.

About

Below is a selection of electronic resources (eResources) related to biological sciences. These e-resources may include full-text journal articles, abstracts index of citations, e-books, references material, etc. The section below is divided into journals, core databases, reference databases, freely-available databases, and websites. 

The Journals section features some of the renowned journals in the discipline; this is mostly determined by the journal ranking. Core Databases section lists down popular databases in biological sciences. Related Databases mostly feature databases that also cover biological sciences along with other disciplines. Other Institutions of Higher Learning section lists biology or biological sciences department websites in other universities. Scholarly Societies mostly feature notable institutions that focus their research efforts on various aspects of biological sciences. Discussion Forums and News Groups can be used to connect with others in biological sciences and/or to keep up to date in the discipline. Methods & Protocols provides the steps, details and equipment needed in a particular experiment.

For each of the eResource listed, simply click on the title to go to the eResources immediately. A brief description of each eResources and its access information is also included to give you an idea of the data or time coverage. 

To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation. 

Journals

An academic journal is a peer-reviewed periodical that contains research articles on a specific subject area. It serves as the medium for research dissemination, with content ranging from original research, review articles, and book reviews. Some renowned journals in Biological Sciences are listed down below.

 

Scholarly Societies

Discussion Forums and News Groups

Methods & Protocols

Core Databases

Related Databases