Features a collections of primary resources sourced from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom.
Note: Click on "More" to see the subcollections. Note: This resource is on trial from 28 Mar 2024 to 28 Sep 2024. PDF download options are not available during trials.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited → Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance
Provides full-text access to selected e-books titles covering various subjects, including History, Geography, Art, Language & Literature, Philosophy & Religion, Politics/Law/Military, China & the World, Economic & Social Sciences, Medicine/Pharmacy/Healthcare, Science & Technology.
Explores the history of South East Asia in the mid-twentieth century against the backdrop of the Cold War and the earlier Malayan Emergency (1948-1960). Showcases a fascinating period of history through the FO 371, DO 169, DO 187 and FCO 15 and 24 series. Covering key regions including Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore and the Philippines, the material in this collection shines a light on key historical events for this period through memoranda, reports, correspondence, telegrams, speeches and maps.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance
A global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies. IET eBook collections now offer a selection of over 800 titles spanning 40 years.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
This resource provides over 9,000 technical and professional video presentations from a range of events, lectures, interviews, product demos, seminars and conferences across 10 technology channels, and covers core engineering and technology subjects.
NOTE: New purchase of 2023 content.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
E-book platform providing access to thousands of books published by Oxford University Press (OUP). Includes subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Note: Click More to see the subject area of eBooks available with Evidence Based Selection eBooks Model.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Note: Click More to see the subject area of eBooks available with Evidence Based Selection eBooks Model.
NOTE: One year subscription (15 Apr 2024 – 14 Apr 2025) of over 9,000 eBooks published between 2022 and 2024 for the following subjects Computer Science Engineering Robotics
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Check here for new subscription of eBooks (01 Apr 2024 to 31 Mar 2025) published between 2022 and 2024.
New purchase of titles in the Wiley Online Major Reference Works series.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Note: Include new purchase of ebooks on Fintech, Food Security & Sustainable Agriculture, Mathematics, Islamic Economics and Culture, and Singapore collection.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Our Library subscribes to 4 main components: China Academic Journals Full-text Database, China Doctor Dissertation Full-text Database, China Masters Dissertation Full-text Database and China Proceedings of Conferences Full-text Database.
Business intelligence platform offering business information, industry publications, and market research reports, as well as a wide range of global news sources, including major news outlets, journals, magazines, and broadcast transcripts.
NOTE: To share a direct link to an article in Factiva, use this Factiva Persistent Link Generator (accessible by current NTU staff/students). Get Help on Building a Search. → Concurrent users: 20 → Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members. Approach the staff at Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards. NOTE: Inactive standards are not available for this subscription.
Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Database of backfiles (archives) of core scholarly journals in many disciplines. There is usually a gap of 2 to 5 years between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR. This gap is called a "moving wall" in JSTOR. Also provides access to the online books from renowned scholarly publishers.
NOTE: Subscription only includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences I-XV; Business IV; Hebrew Journals; Ireland Collection; Life Sciences; Lives of Literature; Public Health; Security Studies; Sustainability; 19th Century British Pamphlets.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
An array of financial data, analytics and research. The platform combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide with robust tools for analysis, idea generation and workflow management.
NOTE:
1) For new users, an S&P Capital IQ account will be auto-created upon login using the link above using your NTU email address
2) To access S&P Capital IQ Excel Office Plug-in, login and go to the “My Capital IQ” tab and select “Downloads”. Refer to this user guide for Capital IQ Excel Plug-in Instructions.
→ Concurrent users: Limited accounts
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
Multi-disciplinary collections of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Chinese-language database with full-text of multi-disciplinary online journals. Subscription covers four series: (1) Philosophy/Politics/Law, (2) Social Sciences, (3) Economics/Finance and (4) Health/Medicine.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Formerly known as Web of Knowledge, Web of Science is an online scientific citation indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialized sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Our Library has access to the following index:
1. Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present 2. Book Citation Index– Science (BKCI-S) --2005-2018 3. Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2005-2018 4. Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) --2005-present 5. Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1991-present 6. Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1991-present 7. Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1900-present 8. Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) --1900-present
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited → Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
