Skip to main content

Collections A-Z List

Find the best resources for your research.

Loading...

Notices

Access issue: If you have encountered problem accessing a particular e-resource, please report your case here. Thank you.

EHRAF World cultures, Hospitality & Tourism Complete and UlrichsWeb: The subscription of these three databases will be cancelled after 30 June 2021. Hence, the last date to access these resources will be on that mentioned date. 

Nexis Uni: The proxy vendor is in the process of fixing the technical issue. When you land on this resource, click “Retry request” to proceed further.

VitalSource Bridge: This e-textbook platform will be replaced by VS Explore on 30 June 2021. The loan period for each title will be adjusted to 4 hour.

 

What's New / On Trial ?

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
On Trial
Also known as Adam Matthew Explorer, this resource enables users to search millions of pages of primary source for the social sciences and humanities spanning the 15th – 21st centuries. Important themes covers Borders and Migrations, Gender and Sexuality, Global History, and War and Conflict. Includes Handwritten Text Recognition, Data Visualisation, Video and Oral Histories.

Note: This resource is on trial from 1 January to 30 June 2021. Limited PDF download for these two collections: 1. Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980; 2. Foreign Office Files for South East Asia, 1963-1980.

Please provide your feedback on the trial here. Your feedback is important and will help the Library to decide whether to subscribe to the database.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members
On Trial
A citation and abstract database that covers all subject areas and provides access to more than millions of citations from research publications.

Note: This is currently a paid trial by NTU’s Talent Recruitment and Career Support (TRACS) Office. Trial period is until 21 August 2021.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members

Please provide your feedback on the trial here. Your feedback is important and will help the Library to decide whether to subscribe to the database.
On Trial
Features over 120,000 books collected and digitised by Shanghai Library. Topics covers Politics, Economics & Law; Children's Books and Textbooks; Communist Publications; Contemporary Biographies and Academic Contributions.

收集超过120,000本数字化图书,涵盖政治,经济学和法律;儿童读物和教科书;共产主义书籍;传记和学术读物.

Note: This resource is on trial from 18 January to 17 July 2021. Select "Modern Book" above the text box to search this Digitized Collections.

Please provide your feedback on the trial here. Your feedback is important and will help the Library to decide whether to subscribe to the database.

→ Concurrent users: 5
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...