Skip to Main Content

Collections A-Z List

Find the best resources for your research.

Loading...

Notices

Question on e-resource access? This FAQ may help. If it doesn’t, you can Ask A Librarian.

What's New / On Trial ?

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
On Trial
Digital archive of transcripts of original radio and television broadcasts, translated into English and summarized by BBC Monitoring from the start of WWII to the early 21st century (1939-2001).

Note: This resource is on trial from 15 Jan 2024 to 15 Apr 2024. Refer to this link for more information.

Please provide your feedback on the trial here. Your feedback is important and will help the Library to decide whether to subscribe to the database.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
Global Science Press Journals This link opens in a new window
On Trial
Note: Free trial of Global Science Press Mathematics Journals Package from 6 Feb 2024 to 31 May 2024. See here for list of journals.

Please provide your feedback on the trial here. Your feedback is important and will help the Library to decide whether to subscribe to the database.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
Lloyds List This link opens in a new window
New!
Maritime resource providing access to maritime news, port and fleet data, market analysis and insights with archives back to 1991.

Note: Refer to Sign in guide (Key in your NTU username and password to view the document) and User guide.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
Nature + New journal subscription This link opens in a new window
New!
Weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.

List of new subscribed journals:
Nature Cardiovascular Research
Nature Chemical Engineering
Nature Cities
Nature Mental Health
Nature Reviews Bioengineering
Nature Reviews Electrical Engineering
Nature Reviews Psychology
Nature Synthesis
Nature Water

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance
On Trial
Collection of peer-reviewed literature, patents and substance databases. Discover chemical structures, properties and reactions. Includes synthesis data.

Note: This resource is on trial from 15 Jan 2024 to 14 Apr 2024.

Please provide your feedback on the trial here. Your feedback is important and will help the Library to decide whether to subscribe to the database.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only

Learn how to get started with Reaxys and how to apply this knowledge to enhance your learning on Analytical, Organic and Inorganic chemistry with ​Reaxys Education (RxED) Learn Chemistry Youtube playlist
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...