LibGenie (Lean Library) Refresh: At the end of May or early June, the tool will undergo a new look with some new features.
Suspension of CNKI database access: As the database provider need to complete database export application based on the Measures for Security Assessment of Outbound Data Transfers of China, it has informed that they will temporarily suspend access to the following databases starting from 1 April 2023.
China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text Database (CDFD) 中国博士学位论文全文数据库
China Masters Theses Full-text Database (CMFD) 中国优秀硕士学位论文全文数据库
China Proceedings of Conference Full-text Database (CPCD) 中国重要会议论文全文数据库
China Statistical Yearbooks Database 中国统计年鉴数据库
The suspension period is approximately 3-6 months.
Access to China Academic Journals Full-text Database (CAJD) 中国期刊全文数据库 will not be affected.
Question on e-resource access? This FAQ may help. If it doesn’t, you can Ask A Librarian.
What's New / On Trial ?
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance
Note: New purchase of ebooks published in 2020-2023.
→ Concurrent users: 1
→ Print: Up to 40% of book content
→ Copy: Up to 20% of the book content
→ Note: ACSM file type by Adobe DRM
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance
Brings together files from five UK government departments to provide researchers with access to detailed, previously classified information on the intelligence services of Britain and her Empire throughout the twentieth century.
Note: Includes An Intelligence Empire - Monitoring the World
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students only
Brings together material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some from former French and Portuguese territories, to provide valuable primary source material created for local audiences by local actors during a period of enormous global change.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students only
A series of digital archive collections sourced from preeminent libraries and archives across the world, including the Second Historical Archives of China and the British Library. The series covers a period of about 180 years (1800s to 1980s) when China experienced radical and often traumatic transformations from an inward-looking imperial dynasty into a globally engaged republic.
A global repository of science, engineering and technology. Online access to more than 174,000 technical papers and around 8,676 eBook chapters from 1994 onwards for all IET journals, magazines, conference publications and seminar digests.
NOTE: New purchase of ebooks published 2019 - 2022.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
This resource provides over 9,000 technical and professional video presentations from a range of events, lectures, interviews, product demos, seminars and conferences across 10 technology channels, and covers core engineering and technology subjects.
NOTE: New purchase of 2019 - 2022 content.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Note: New purchase of ebooks published 2022 - 2023.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Covers 304 journals published during the late Qing dynasty, from 1833-1911.
收录了从1833年至1911年间中国出版的304种期刊.
Note: Includes free trial for Late Qing Dynasty Periodical Full-text Database (Supplement 1) with additions of 226 new journals from 16 Jan 2023 to 15 Jan 2024.
Note: Click "Use " to access the database
→ Concurrent users: 5
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members
Made up of resources in the humanities and social sciences as well as parliamentary materials and government publications of foreign nations. Available in Korean, English and Japanese.
Note: Require to install software to print document. See user guide here.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Multi-disciplinary collections of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
See here for a list of premium journal subscription.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
eBooks from SPIE, an international not-for-profit professional society for optics and photonics technology.
NOTE: New purchase of eBooks published in 2021 and 2022.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
The complete run of The Times Literary Supplement; for studying and researching literary activity and critical opinion makers of the 20th and 21st centuries.
Note: Added Supplement 2015-2019.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students only
Multidisciplinary ebooks and journals covering health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Note: Include new purchase of ebooks on Clean Energy, AI and Internet of Things.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Our Library subscribes to 4 main components: China Academic Journals Full-text Database, China Doctor Dissertation Full-text Database, China Masters Dissertation Full-text Database and China Proceedings of Conferences Full-text Database.
International news database produced by Dow Jones. Combines over 32,000 sources from 200 countries in 28 languages. Includes newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. Searching requires an understanding of Boolean operators; see more info here.
NOTE: To share a direct link to an article in Factiva -- use this Factiva Persistent Link Generator. Such links cannot be accessed by anyone other than current NTU staff/students.
→ Concurrent users: 20
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members. Approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards. NOTE: Inactive standards are not available for this subscription.
Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Database of backfiles (archives) of core scholarly journals in many disciplines. There is usually a gap of 2 to 5 years between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR. This gap is called a "moving wall" in JSTOR. Also provides access to the online books from renowned scholarly publishers.
NOTE: Subscription only includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences I-V, VII-XI, XIII; Business II; Health & General Sciences; Ireland Collection; Life Sciences
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
An array of financial data, analytics and research. The platform combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide with robust tools for analysis, idea generation and workflow management.
NOTE:
1) S&P Capital IQ account required. To request for an account, please click here. Select “Request for S&P Capital IQ account” in the form.
2) To access S&P Capital IQ Excel Office Plug-in, login and go to the “My Capital IQ” tab and select “Downloads”.
→ Concurrent users: Limited accounts
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
Multi-disciplinary collections of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
See here for a list of premium journal subscription.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
(Online Version)
An English-language daily broadsheet newspaper based in Singapore. Includes coverage of world news, East Asian news, Southeast Asian news, home news, sports news, financial news and lifestyle updates.
NOTE: Subscription does not cover access via mobile apps. Access is designed for use cases on PC/Notebooks. Access via browsers on mobile devices may be possible but not ideal.
→ Note: 14 days of back issue for e-paper
→ Concurrent users: 7 (please log out after use)
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
Chinese-language database with full-text of multi-disciplinary online journals. Subscription covers four series: (1) Philosophy/Politics/Law, (2) Social Sciences, (3) Economics/Finance and (4) Health/Medicine.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Formerly known as Web of Knowledge, Web of Science is an online scientific citation indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialized sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Our Library has access to the following index:
1. Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present
2. Book Citation Index– Science (BKCI-S) --2005-2018
3. Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2005-2018
4. Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) --2005-present
5. Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1991-present
6. Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1991-present
7. Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1900-present
8. Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) --1900-present
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
