Question on e-resource access? This FAQ may help. If it doesn’t, you can Ask A Librarian.
D&B Hoovers: Access is restored. Maximum concurrent users is up to 50 rolling users. Please logout after use to allow other users to access as well. Thanks.
What's New / On Trial ?
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Digital archive of transcripts of original radio and television broadcasts, translated into English and summarized by BBC Monitoring from 1974 to 2001.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
→ Subscription by S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies (RSIS)
Business intelligence platform offering business information, industry publications, and market research reports, as well as a wide range of global news sources, including major news outlets, journals, magazines, and broadcast transcripts.
NOTE: To share a direct link to an article in Factiva, use this Factiva Persistent Link Generator (accessible by current NTU staff/students). Get Help on Building a Search. → Concurrent users: 20 → Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members. Approach the staff at Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards. NOTE: Inactive standards are not available for this subscription.
Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Database of backfiles (archives) of core scholarly journals in many disciplines. There is usually a gap of 2 to 5 years between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR. This gap is called a "moving wall" in JSTOR. Also provides access to the online books from renowned scholarly publishers.
NOTE: Subscription only includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences I-XV; Business IV; Hebrew Journals; Ireland Collection; Life Sciences; Lives of Literature; Public Health; Security Studies; Sustainability; 19th Century British Pamphlets.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
An array of financial data, analytics and research. The platform combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide with robust tools for analysis, idea generation and workflow management.
NOTE:
1) For new users, an S&P Capital IQ account will be auto-created upon login using the link above using your NTU email address
2) To access S&P Capital IQ Excel Office Plug-in, login and go to the “My Capital IQ” tab and select “Downloads”. Refer to this user guide for Capital IQ Excel Plug-in Instructions.
→ Concurrent users: Limited accounts
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
Multi-disciplinary collections of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Chinese-language database with full-text of multi-disciplinary online journals. Subscription covers four series: (1) Philosophy/Politics/Law, (2) Social Sciences, (3) Economics/Finance and (4) Health/Medicine.
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
Formerly known as Web of Knowledge, Web of Science is an online scientific citation indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialized sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Our Library has access to the following index:
1. Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present 2. Book Citation Index– Science (BKCI-S) --2005-2018 3. Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2005-2018 4. Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) --2005-present 5. Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1991-present 6. Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1991-present 7. Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1900-present 8. Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) --1900-present
→ Concurrent users: Unlimited → Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students | Restricted onsite access for associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
