Skip to Main Content

Collections A-Z List

Find the best resources for your research.

Loading...

Notices

Maintenance of Access Gateway to e-Resources on Thursday, 23 May 2024
On 23 May 2024, from 9.30 PM to 12.15 PM the next day, you may experience intermittent disruptions in access to Library's e-Resources due to maintenance activities.

Question on e-resource access? This FAQ may help. If it doesn’t, you can Ask A Librarian.

CNKI Databases: The access of the following resources is now restored.
China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text Database (CDFD) 中国博士学位论文全文数据库
China Masters Theses Full-text Database (CMFD) 中国优秀硕士学位论文全文数据库
China Proceedings of Conference Full-text Database (CPCD) 中国重要会议论文全文数据库
China Statistical Yearbooks Database 中国统计年鉴数据库

What's New / On Trial ?

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Archives Direct by Adam Matthew Digital This link opens in a new window
On Trial
A collections of primary resources sourced from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom. Includes the following collections:

1. Apartheid South Africa 1948-1980
2. Central Asia, Persia and Afghanistan, 1834-1922
3. Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966
4. Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969
5. Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
6. Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961
7. Conflict in Indochina: Foreign Office Files for Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos, 1959-1979
8. Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980
9. Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980
10. Foreign Office Files for Japan, 1919-1952
11. Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981
12. Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963
13. The Nixon Years, 1969-1974

Note: This resource is on trial from 28 Mar 2024 to 28 Sep 2024. PDF download options are not available during trials.

Please provide your feedback on the trial here. Your feedback is important and will help the Library to decide whether to subscribe to the database.
New!
eBook collections covering arts, humanities, and social sciences.

One year subscription of eBooks (01 Mar 2024 to 28 Feb 2025) for the following subjects. Click the link below and filter to "Only Show content which I have full access"
Art & Visual Culture
Asia Studies
Business & Management
Classical Studies
Design
Economics
Film & Media Studies
Food Studies
History
Library & Information Science
Linguistics
Literary Studies
Philosophy
Politics & International Relations
Science & Technology
Sociology

New!
Provides full-text access to selected e-books titles covering various subjects, including History, Geography, Art, Language & Literature, Philosophy & Religion, Politics/Law/Military, China & the World, Economic & Social Sciences, Medicine/Pharmacy/Healthcare, Science & Technology.

此电子书籍数据库的內容涵盖历史, 地理, 艺术, 语言, 文学, 哲学, 宗教, 政治, 法律, 军事, 中国与世界, 经济, 社会科学, 医药, 卫生, 科学, 技术.

Note: One year subscription of eBooks: 01 Apr 2024 to 31 Mar 2025.
Environmental History by Gale This link opens in a new window
New!
Documents the emergence of environmental concerns from different aspects of conservation and environmental public policy in North America in the modern era.

Includes two parts:
1. Conservation and Public Policy in America, 1870-1980
2. Colonial Policy and Global Development, 1896-1993

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU/NIE staff and students only
New!
Explores the history of South East Asia in the mid-twentieth century against the backdrop of the Cold War and the earlier Malayan Emergency (1948-1960). Showcases a fascinating period of history through the FO 371, DO 169, DO 187 and FCO 15 and 24 series. Covering key regions including Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore and the Philippines, the material in this collection shines a light on key historical events for this period through memoranda, reports, correspondence, telegrams, speeches and maps.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance
Global Science Press Journals This link opens in a new window
On Trial
Note: Free trial of Global Science Press Mathematics Journals Package from 6 Feb 2024 to 31 May 2024. See here for list of journals.

Please provide your feedback on the trial here. Your feedback is important and will help the Library to decide whether to subscribe to the database.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
IET Digital Library This link opens in a new window
New!
A global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies. IET eBook collections now offer a selection of over 800 titles spanning 40 years.

NOTE: New purchase of ebooks published in 2023.
IET.tv This link opens in a new window
New!
This resource provides over 9,000 technical and professional video presentations from a range of events, lectures, interviews, product demos, seminars and conferences across 10 technology channels, and covers core engineering and technology subjects.

NOTE: New purchase of 2023 content.
New!
Covers 304 journals published during the late Qing dynasty, from 1833-1911.

收录了从1833年至1911年间中国出版的304种期刊.

Note: Click "Use " to access the database

Note: Includes new purchase for Late Qing Dynasty Periodical Full-text Database (Supplement 1) with additions of 226 journals.
Lloyds List This link opens in a new window
New!
Maritime resource providing access to maritime news, port and fleet data, market analysis and insights with archives back to 1991.

Note: Refer to Sign in guide (Key in your NTU username and password to view the document) and User guide.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students only
Nature + New journal subscription This link opens in a new window
New!
Weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.

List of new subscribed journals:
Nature Cardiovascular Research
Nature Chemical Engineering
Nature Cities
Nature Mental Health
Nature Reviews Bioengineering
Nature Reviews Electrical Engineering
Nature Reviews Psychology
Nature Synthesis
Nature Water

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance
New!
E-book platform providing access to thousands of books published by Oxford University Press (OUP). Includes subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.

One year subscription of eBooks (15 Mar 2024 – 14 Mar 2025) for the following subjects:
Classical Studies
History
Linguistics
Literature
Philosophy

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
New!
Provides access to journals and ebooks which spans the core chemical sciences and related fields.

Check here for new subscription of eBooks (01 Apr 2024 to 31 Mar 2025).

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members -- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
New!
Full-text of journals, books and other publications in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.

NOTE: One year subscription (15 Apr 2024 – 14 Apr 2025) of over 9,000 eBooks published between 2022 and 2024 for the following subjects
Computer Science
Engineering
Robotics
New!
Browse and search this eBook collection with subject areas spanning from Science, Technology, Engineering and Medicine.

See also: Taylor & Francis Webinars

NOTE: One year subscription (01 Mar 2024 – 28 Feb 2025) of over 3,500 eBooks published between 2022 and 2023 for the following subjects:
Artificial Intelligence
Behavioral Sciences
Culture
Economics, Finance and Business and Industry
Education
Engineering and Technology
Environment and Sustainability
Health & Society
Industry & Industrial Studies
Urban studies
New!
Multidisciplinary, full-text database of journals and books covering the life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.

Check here for new subscription of eBooks (01 Apr 2024 to 31 Mar 2025) published between 2022 and 2024.

→ Concurrent users: Unlimited
→ Available to current NTU staff and students | Restricted onsite access for NIE staff & students, associate members-- please approach the staff at the Lee Wee Nam Library service desk for assistance.
World Scientific Journals and eBooks This link opens in a new window
New!
Multidisciplinary ebooks and journals covering health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.

Note: Include new purchase of ebooks on Fintech, Food Security & Sustainable Agriculture, Mathematics, Islamic Economics and Culture, and Singapore collection.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...