Skip to main content

Staff Profile: Debra Bernadette L’Angellier

Senior Librarian

Debra L’Angellier's picture
Debra L’Angellier
Contact:
Lee Wee Nam Library
University Collection & Archives
Nanyang Technological University
50 Nanyang Avenue, NS3 02-14, Singapore 639798
65-6592-3511
Website

Introduction

Debra is a Senior Librarian with the NTU Library’s University Collections and Archives (UCA) Team. The Team is involved in the collection and preservation of past and present records that would document the history of the University and the Library.

Educational Qualifications

- Masters of Science (Information Studies), Nanyang Technological University, 2009

- Bachelors of Arts (BA), Media Studies, Murdoch University, Perth, Western Australia, 2004 

Professional Experience, Specialisation & Memberships

Debra started her career planning and coordinating instructional courses, focus group sessions and seminars. For a brief while in 2006 she was also a freelance research writer for a publishing house focusing on myths and legends of Singapore and the world. In 2007, Debra took a different direction in her career and started working in Singapore Management University’s Li Ka Shing Library. She planned library events and was involved in various task forces and projects including Library Marketing Taskforce, Strategic Planning Taskforce and SMU’s first Oral History Project. After obtaining her MSc (Information Studies) at NTU in 2011, she worked as the manager of the National Archives of Singapore reading room. In 2012 Debra joined NTU Library as a Communication Librarian and in early 2013, she began working with the Deputy University Librarian, developing the collection and programs for the Library Outpost. She then moved on to the Library Promotion division, while continuing her work with the Communication Library and Library Outpost. She is continuing her career with the library as part of the University Collection and Archives Team.

Skills & Interests

Debra is professionally interested in archival management, embedded librarianship, pedagogy, film studies, art and music appreciation and public relations.