Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Environmental Sciences: eResources

This subject guide was created to point users to resources relevant to the field of Environmental Science.

About

Below is a selection of electronic resources (eResources) related to environmental sciences. These e-resources may include full-text journal articles, abstracts index of citations, references material, etc. The section below is divided into journals, core databases, reference databases, freely-available databases, and websites. 

The Journals section features some of the renowned journals in the discipline; this is mostly determined by the journal ranking, though they are by no means the only journals the library subscribes to on the topic. Core Databases section lists down popular databases in the discipline. Institutions & Societies mostly feature notable institutions that focus their research efforts on environmental causes. News includes RSS feeds on environment news from selected authoritative news sources.

For each of the eResources listed, simply click on the title to go to the eResource immediately. A brief description of each eResource and its access information is also included to give you an idea of the data or time coverage. 

To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation. 

Journals

What is an academic journal?

An academic journal is a peer-reviewed periodical that contains research articles on a specific subject area. It serves as the medium for research dissemination, with content ranging from original research, review articles, and book reviews. Some renowned journals in Environmental Science are listed down below.

Institutions & Societies

Core Databases